Four days in Nicaragua

IMG_4984

Me with the Nicaragua flag!

My time in Nicaragua was very brief and only in Managua. I arrived during the evening to Hostel Backpackers Inn, where they charge about $10 the night (no breakfast included). Overall it was a good hostel, with a nice pool and comfy pillow. There was only one restroom that was functioning, so that was a little iffy, but not too big of a deal.

The first day in Managua I spent doing NOTHING, which is so wonderful if you have been traveling for a long period of time. You know how everyone who has a routine life, usually spends Sundays or Saturdays at home watching tv, eating, sleeping and lounging around? Well when you travel that is very hard to do! Since I am being hosted in people’s homes most of the time, I feel like I have to always do something. Or I dont feel too at home to just turn on their tv, prop my feet up and watch endless reruns of friends 🙂 So the day in this hostel of doing nothing was wonderful! I just ate, watched tv and met some awesome travelers. One of which is a Brazilian guy who is doing the same trip as me BUT on his bike!

We spent the day talking about the places we visited and our experiences, trading info and listening to Brazilian music! He has kept an awesome blog and website of his travels, check this guy out! TripdoQuintal. Amazing guy to meet and follow 🙂

My other days in Managua was spent in a Couchsurfers Home, Zamir. What a great guy and what luck I had to find him! He was quite the tour guide and it was great to hear about his country from his perspective. I told him he should write a blog! With Zamir, we shared good conversations, meals and walks. I actually met him through the couch that took me in Panama. So it was a good connection! I actually met his mom who is a SocialWorker. I had a great conversation with her about my passion of Anti-Trafficking works in the country. Next Year, they should start seeing more awareness on the issue.

IMG_4961

Couchsurfing Home= My Home

After two nights at Zamirs place I woke up at 3:00am to catch a 5:00am bus to Honduras. Oh the JOYS of traveling 😉

Next Stop San Pedro Sula, Honduras!

Leave a comment